|
Tél: +261 33 18 888 99

Morondava - Majunga

From 01/05 to 10/05/2020
10 days 800 € / pers

Morondava – Majunga

DAY 1: MORONDAVA – navigation to the Barren Islands Departure from the pontoon at the Nofy Be Club House at high tide for a first long navigation (105 nautical miles +/- 24h).

DAY 2: The Barren Islands, the most southerly, NOSY MANGILY. These islands are inhabited according to the seasons by the nomadic Vezo who migrate there for fishing. We will stay in contact with this population for a few hours, learn how they live on these islands. The bath is often very good and the snorkelling superb, there will be possibility, for those who are interested, to practice spearfishing. Fishing is plentiful… on the fish menu and more fish.

DAY 3: Departure in the morning for NOSY ANDRANO / NOSY DONDOSY snorkelling, swimming and walking on these islets, one of which was a former guano mining mine. We will anchor there for the night.

DAY 4: NOSY ANABOHAZO (Androtra) – NOSY MAROANTALY – Maintirano Early departure for a small navigation from 1h30 to 2h, snorkelling and ballad on this very pretty island
to discover sea turtle nesting nests. Navigation towards NOSY MAROANTALY, the closest to Maintirano, according to the tides we will anchor there for the night or move towards Maintirano.

DAY 5: MAINTIRANO – sailing through NOSY VAO and KINGALAHY If the tide and the sea state allow it, short stopover in Maintirano to make some supplies of fruits and vegetables. We will then attack a long navigation of about twenty hours.

DAY 6: MANONGOSA river to reach BESALAMPY Return to the estuary of the MANONGOSA River to start as soon as the tide allows, the 25km ascent in this amazing red river. There on our route we can observe in more detail this part of Madagascar isolated from the world. In this river some
crocodiles, but also good numbers of fishermen, scene of life of another time.
Arrival at BESALAMPY, a small, landlocked town in bright colors, only accessible by sea and these 25 km of river in the rainy season. Dinner at the “Port” aboard the boat followed by a few drinks in the lively bars of the city. Night on board or in one of the basic bungalows at the “Bellevue” hotel, the only one in town, for those who want to find dry land for one night.

DAY 7: BESALAMPY
Free day on land – departure at the end of the afternoon or as soon as the tide allows.

DAY 8: navigation – CAP St ANDRE – navigation
Arrival at VILAMATSA, visit this village to the east of the nearest Cape in Africa, walk along an endless white sand beach with its carcasses of containers washed up to the lighthouse with its breathtaking view of the meeting of turquoise northern waters with red southern waters. Back on board for overnight navigation.

DAY 9: navigation – BALY BAY – navigation
If the winds allow it we return to the Bay and descend to SOALALA for a short visit to the village and formalities for access to the BALY BAY NATIONAL PARK. Crossing by boat to visit the National Park which is the only habitat for the endemic Angonoka turtle, a turtle that does not go beyond the borders of Soalala, also called Astrochelys yniphora or Horned Turtle, endangered species with high protection value classified ” rare”. Among other rare animals there is also the freshwater turtle with high protection value, classified as “endangered” (Erymnochelys madagascariensis), as well as the marine mammal Dugong. Departure at the end of the afternoon for a long navigation towards Nosy Makamby.

DAY 10: navigation – NOSY MAKAMBY – MAJUNGA
Arrival at Nosy MAKAMBY, swimming and walking on this amazing island before
to hoist the sails one last time towards our final destination, MAJUNGA.

|
Tél: +261 33 18 888 99

Morondava - Majunga

Samedi 29 avril – jeudi 10 mai 2018
12 jours / 11 nuits 720€/pers

Morondava – Majunga

JOUR 1: MORONDAVA – navigation jusqu’aux îles Barren Départ du ponton au Club House Nofy Be à marée haute pour une première longue navigation (105 miles nautiques +/- 24h).

JOUR 2: Les îles Barren, la plus au sud, NOSY MANGILY. Ces îles sont habitées selon les saisons par les Vezo nomades qui y migrent pour la pêche. Nous resterons au contact de cette population quelques heures, apprendrons comment ils vivent sur ces îles. Le bain est souvent très bon et le snorkelling superbe, il y aura possibilité, pour ceux que cela intéresse, de pratiquer la chasse sous marine. La pêche y est abondante…au menu  poisson et encore poisson.

JOUR 3 : Départ en matinée pour NOSY ANDRANO / NOSY DONDOSY snorkelling, baignade et ballade sur ces îlots, dont l’une était une ancienne mine d’extraction de guano. Nous y mouillerons pour la nuit.

JOUR 4 : NOSY ANABOHAZO (Androtra) – NOSY MAROANTALY – Maintirano Départ matinal pour une petite navigation de 1h30 a 2h, snorkelling et ballade sur cette très jolie île
à la découverte de nids de ponte de tortues marines.  Navigation vers NOSY MAROANTALY, la plus proche de Maintirano, selon les marées nous allons y mouiller pour la nuit ou s’avancer vers Maintirano.

JOUR 5: MAINTIRANO – navigation en passant par NOSY VAO et KINGALAHY Si la marée et l’état de la mer le permettent, courte escale à Maintirano pour faire quelques ravitaillements de fruits et légumes. Nous attaquerons ensuite une longue navigation d’une vingtaine d’heures.

JOUR 6: Rivière MANONGOSA pour rejoindre BESALAMPY Rentrée dans l’estuaire de la Rivière MANONGOSA pour entamer dès que la marée le permet, la remontée de 25km dans cette stupéfiante rivière rouge. Là sur notre parcours nous pourrons observer plus en détails cette partie de Madagascar isolée du monde. Dans cette rivière quelques
crocodiles, mais aussi bon nombres de pêcheurs, scène de vie d’un autre temps.
Arrivée à BESALAMPY, petite ville enclavée aux couleurs vives, uniquement accessible par la mer et ces 25km de rivière en saison des pluies. Diner au “Port” à bord du bateau suivi de quelques petits verres dans les bars animés de la ville. Nuit à bord ou dans un des bungalows basiques à l’hôtel “Bellevue”, le seul en ville, pour ceux qui veulent retrouver la terre ferme pour une nuit.

JOUR 7: BESALAMPY
Journée libre a terre – départ en fin d’après-midi ou des que la marée le permet.

JOUR 8: navigation – CAP St ANDRE – navigation
Arrivée à VILAMATSA, visite de ce village à l’est du cap le plus proche d’Afrique, promenade le long d’une interminable plage de sable blanc avec ses carcasses de containers échoués jusqu’au phare avec sa vue imprenable sur la rencontre des eaux du nord turquoise avec les eaux rouge du sud. Retour à bord pour une navigation de nuit.

JOUR 9: navigation – BAIE DE BALY – navigation
Si les vents le permettent nous rentrons dans la Baie et descendons jusqu’à SOALALA pour une courte visite du village et formalités pour l’accès au PARC NATIONAL DE LA BAIE DE BALY. Traversée en bateau pour aller visiter le Parc National qui est l’unique habitat de la tortue endémique Angonoka, une tortue qui ne sort pas des frontières de Soalala, aussi appelé Astrochelys yniphora ou Tortue à Corne, espèce menacée à haute valeur de protection classee “rare”. Parmis d’autres animaux rares on y trouve egalement la tortue d’eau douce à haute valeur de protction, classee “en danger” (Erymnochelys madagascariensis), ainsi que le mamifere marin Dugong. Départ en fin d’après-midi pour une longue navigation vers Nosy Makamby.

JOUR 10: navigation – NOSY MAKAMBY – MAJUNGA
Arrivée à Nosy MAKAMBY, baignade et promenade sur cette stupéfiante île avant
de hisser une dernière fois les voiles en direction de notre destination finale, MAJUNGA.